top of page
  • Writer's pictureMazee Palmero

Philly Cheesesteaks



I recently made these so what better time to talk about them than now.

I have been craving these meat and cheese sandwiches for A WHILE. Steak and provolone on a sub roll with all the delicious vegetables and toppings you can add to customize these sandwiches were on my mind and I needed to make them.

I only needed enough steak to make 4 sandwiches; enough for my husband and I to have one each for dinner, then enough to make sandwiches for lunch later in the week. When I went shopping to select the meat, cheese, veggies, and rolls, I was surprised by how little I had to get, to still make such huge sandwiches!

I started in by looking for rolls. I prefer fresh baked rolls from our local grocery stores bakery. I grabbed a bag of sub rolls that were thick and plump. You want to select a roll that will withstand being toasted, covered in mayonnaise, then filled with lots of juicy and cheesy steak.

After picking out the rolls, I started looking at the steak. Steak can be pretty intimidating these days, especially the prices, but two good sized KC Strips was plenty of meat for the few sandwiches I needed to make, and we still had leftover!

Philly Cheesesteaks are thick and hearty sandwiches, if you want to top it with something, I suggest something on the lighter side to give it a variety of flavor, and texture. I like to give my family the options of lettuce, tomato, pickles, mayo, BBQ sauce, Provolone cheese and Cheddar Cheese.


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page