top of page
  • Writer's pictureMazee Palmero

Instant Pot Cheesy Sausage and Potatoes



15 minutes in the instant pot and you'll have one of the fastest, and simplest dinners you can make for your family!

I absolutely love my Instant Pot! I use it as much as I can. It saves time, works well, and everything I make with it, comes out just as good as it would in the oven or on the stove.

I am a large supporter of everyone having an Instant Pot in their kitchen!

Cooking potatoes on the stove takes anywhere from 20-30 minutes usually. You have to wait for the water to boil, then add the potatoes and let them cook. With the Instant Pot, making boiled potatoes, takes 4 minutes! Crazy!

For this recipe, we'll let them go in the Instant Pot a little longer than 4 minutes to allow them to really cook into the cheesy sauce and incorporate into the dish.

For this recipe I use Russet potatoes. Red potatoes would also be delicious and work well in this dish.

I use smoked sausage but you can also use Andouille sausage, hot dogs or Kielbasa sausage.


13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page