top of page
  • Writer's pictureMazee Palmero

Biscuits & Gravy (Sausage Gravy)

Updated: Oct 13, 2021


On Sundays, after Mass, my husband and I make breakfast for our kids, and we sit as a family and enjoy the morning together.

Biscuits and gravy is my favorite thing to make on Sundays. Its thick and creamy, quick and easy, and a favorite of everyone in the family.

Biscuits and gravy goes with every Breakfast side! You can enjoy biscuits and gravy with:

  • Eggs

  • Bacon

  • Home Fries

  • Hash browns

  • Fruit

  • Yogurt

  • Cereal

  • Etc.

This recipe is a sausage gravy. For a peppered gravy, omit the sausage, add an extra tablespoon of butter, and continue the recipe from there.


I'm a busy mom, and have little skill in the biscuit making realm, so I use Pillsbury Flaky biscuits. Saves me time, and I'm guaranteed to have a good biscuits for my family.



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page